Tutor Profile



1393 Lessons conducted
377 Students requested
Messages from our tutors

Hello my name is Tara and I have been teaching English for over five years! I taught English in the Tokyo, Japan area for three years. I have worked with kids, young adults, and senior and I have taught in both private and group settings. 

I have been teaching on Cafetalk for over a year now and enjoy meeting new students and helping them learn English!  

I few things about me:

1. I love traveling and learning new cultures. I have been all around Asia and hope to explore Europe and South America in the future!

2. I have a sweet miniature longhair dachshund I adopted while in Japan, his name is Ouji :)

3. I have a love for pizza and baked goods. I am always in the kitchen baking cookies, bread...anything sweet I can create!

4. I recently became a mother of sweet baby girl named Lilah! 

** To all mothers/father--babies and children are welcome in my lesson. I am a stay at home mother so sometimes my baby likes to join my lessons also!

I am very easy going and laid back. My lessons vary on each individual person and I cater to each person’s wants and needs. 


My teaching style varies from person to person and even on subjects. Everyone learn things in different ways. I like to teach the best way for each individual to understand. I am a visual person so I like to write everything down that I learn so that I can go back and read over what was taught to me. 

I look forward to meeting you! 


Lessons offered by this tutor