Tutor Profile

Cafetalk

James

5373 Lessons conducted
957 Students requested
Messages from our tutors
Profile


Hi Students,
My name is James and I am originally from Guildford in the South of England. I am currently living in Warsaw, Poland with my wife and 18-month-old son Julian. I am a Cafetalk veteran having started on Cafetalk in 2013 and amassing over 5,000 lessons. I have been a fully qualified English language teacher since I got my teaching diploma in 2009 and have been teaching ever since. 


 I am a patient, friendly and reliable teacher always striving to fulfil the student’s needs. I love meeting new students and helping them reach their goals. On Cafetalk, I have helped students improve their English level, pass Ielts exams with the necessary score, get job offers after successful interviews in English or just helped the student build their confidence with speaking and listening in English. 


 Away from teaching I love travelling and living abroad. I have lived in London, Paris, Rome, Madrid, Barcelona, Valencia, Seville, Sardinia and Warsaw. I also studied Spanish for one year in Salamanca in Spain and gained a Spanish language diploma. 


I have travelled all around Europe, South America, North America and parts of south-east Asia. I also love music and I am trying to learn the acoustic guitar.  I have a big vinyl collection which includes my favourite music which is The Beatles, The Smiths, David Bowie, Elton John, Paul Simon, Amy Winehouse and Frank Sinatra. 


I studied film making at the University of South Wales and graduated with a 2:1 bachelors degree. You can see one of the films I made about a street magician named Angelo here: http://vimeo.com/groups/dft/videos/5234396 


My favourite films are Lawrence of Arabia (1962) and The Godfather (1972). I also enjoy Japanese cinema and have seen several Kurosawa films. 


 I enjoy reading and my favourite books are Don Quijote, the Adventures of Huckleberry Finn and books by Ernest Hemmingway. In my spare time I like to write stories and hope to be a published writer one day. I also enjoy playing and watching sports such as football and tennis and have a varied interest in many things such as art, history, politics and culture. 


 Looking forward to meeting some new students! 


James 

Teaching
English
Language Level
  • English Native
  • Spanish Fluent
  • Italian Daily conversation

Lessons offered by this tutor